Parmesan Chicken Bake

I have run into another fantastic Pinterest website. It sounds a little funny, but I gave it a whirl because that’s what my blog is dedicated to anyway, right? And yet again, this recipe uses 5 cheap ingredients and holds endless side dish options! Man I have been getting lucky with my finds. So here is the original: http://www.mykitchenescapades.com/search/label/chicken

DSCN0619

Mayo, Lawry’s seasoning salt, Parmesan cheese (the original calls for freshly grated… yeah right), garlic powder, and pepper.

So you place 6 chicken breasts in a greased 9×13 glass pan and preheat the oven to 375.

DSCN0620

Again, my chicken was ready before the oven finished preheating! So throw all the remaining ingredients together like so

DSCN0621

And then whip it. Whip it real good

DSCN0622

Yum, yum, yum. I love pretty much anything involving chicken. So once all that good stuff is one singular mixture, smother your chicken in it! The original blog notes that you should cover all exposed chicken so it will not dry out during baking.

DSCN0623

Even at this point I am a smidge nervous. I mean, does this really look delicious to anyone? So then I popped the chicken in the oven for 45 minutes, put on some rice, chopped up a salad, and waited. And waited. For as quickly as this thing comes together it sure does take forever to bake! However, 45 minutes later, this amazingness came out.

DSCN0624

I put mine over rice and let me tell you, it is moist, creamy, just the right amount of flavor and all around INCREDIBLE. If you people aren’t copying these recipes down and trying them this week, you are missing out!

Parmesan Chicken Bake

5 minute prep time-45 minute bake time-50 minute total time

6 chicken breast (I used 7 and had enough mixture to cover all of it)

1 cup light maynonaisse

1/2 cup “fresh” Parmesan cheese (again, I used the packaged stuff and it was fine. I do wonder what the good stuff would taste like though!)

1 1/2 teaspoon seasoning salt (the original is very careful to mention this is NOT table salt, but seasoning salt!)

1 teaspoon garlic powder

1/2 teaspoon pepper

 

Preheat oven to 375 and grease 9×13 pan. Mix remaining ingredients and cover chicken with the mixture. Once the oven is preheated, insert pan and bake 45 minutes (again depending on individual ovens, make sure to check the doneness of your chicken). Then, viola! ENJOY!

 

Leave a Reply

