Four-ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies!

I’m sorry, but what Pinterest tries to tell me I can make delicious peanut butter cookies using four super cheap ingredients always found in my kitchen in under 15 minutes, I’m going to be skeptical. You can find the original recipe here: http://www.pbs.org/parents/kitchenexplorers/2012/05/28/4-ingredients-flourless-peanut-butter-cookies/ (haven’t quite figured out this embedded link thing yet, bear with me).

So of course I gathered materials. Image

Uh, yeah. That’s it. Who doesn’t have these things on hand? Because I live with my parents, sister, and 15 year old 6’2″ brother and have a boyfriend who loves peanut butter, I doubled the recipe. The original calls for 1 cup of peanut butter and I just used the whole $2.47 jar which was exactly 2 cups. So I started stirring up and got a little nervous because this is what it was looking like:

Image

With a little perseverance, I eventually got Image

Much better! That is it. Rolled them onto two cookie sheets and did the cute little criss cross thing on top

Image

and popped them in the oven for 5 minutes, switched racks and did another 5 minutes. Having forgotten that my oven takes FOREVER to cook, I took them out and they were breaking all over the place!

Image

So cooked them about 3 minutes longer and then man, they are incredible! Try them, you’ll see!

Image

Four-ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies:

Set oven to 350.

1 cup peanut butter

1 cup sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 egg

Mix all the ingredients together in a large bowl. Form 1/2 inch balls of dough and place onto cookie sheet. Should make a dozen cookies. Put cookies in the oven for 10 minutes. After that, you may have to customize to your specific oven. When they flatten out, they are really close to being done.

Leave a Reply

